Random Thoughts on Strategic Passion

I’m constantly having ideas bounce around inside the remaining free space of my brain. Usually these neural sparks are related to planning- avenues I haven’t explored, corners of advocacy I haven’t yet unearthed. My mind is forever angling, always curious, constantly searching for that next opportunity.

Rubiks

Not for myself, mind you, for my child. I’ve already played the game for myself. I navigated the convoluted bureaucratic circus to garner my college credits in the most efficient way for my time and money. I can even admit to enjoying the game, possibly more than the actual knowledge I gained while playing.

In the end, I’ve come to the realization that I’m best at just about one thing- planning and organization. My strength lies in being a strategist. Aside from love, patience, and empathy strategizing is my greatest asset in being the parent of a child in dire need of navigation.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

